Breaking the Waves

Breaking the Waves – Lars von Trier.
Today got me thinking about this film, not sure why. I liked the fact that this film was set in Scotland, although it didn’t really portray Scotland in a good light. I liked the acting and the story even if a bit surreal at times. Ahh I feel like I’m writing a crappy school report, I should put more effort into my writing! Anyways, the best part of this film is the end when the bells of heaven ring out. The film is both pro and anti-religion, pro a higher power but anti any eschelon of organised worship and control. Ok, off to London now!

Leave a Reply

